top of page

Kitchen Redesign & Faux Finish Floor

The mid 80's laminated light blue cabinets and ivory countertop was so outdated! I removed all trims on the cabinets and cleaned them. I wanted to incorporate a modern look into my design. I decided to paint a medium grey rift cut faux finish on the cabinets and white quartz finish on the countertop.

Purchased hardware:

Faucet, handles, knobs and new appliances along with a tile online. I copied it to create a stencil for the backsplash and bar counter stool wall.

To finish the cabinets, I built corner shelves on both ends of them.

The concrete flooring, I remove the ugly linoleum in the kitchen to the door entry way and removed the dusty- smelly old sisal rug throughout the house. I painted a light natural wood grain finish on the kitchen floor. From the entry wall, hallway, dining area and living room was done in white/ grey marble finish.

At last, a touch of modern with updated hardware and appliances!

Ugly OMG!

bottom of page